Tears

I feel it coming, trying to make its debut, So I blink and blink trying to hold it back, trying my best to shake it off. But my heart is so heavy, overwhelmed by the circumstances but I do my best not to let it out.

Then it starts again, so I tell myself, it’s going to be ok! Look, there’s a rainbow waiting at the end of this storm. But its not working, I feel… I feel them coming, like a river trap by logs, I hold them in, doing all I can to hold them back.

My faith tells me to be strong. For just like a mother giving birth in pain to her baby, after the pain there is joy… joy is coming, just trust and have faith, I tell myself. I know this and I do have faith but here it comes again because today is like no other day, the sadness is in full gear.

So again I tell myself there’s a rainbow at the end of it all. Don’t you dear cry… you can’t cry, you can’t let the enemy see you down. But then I remember Jesus wept too, and after the tears came joy, a great celebration. Know that rain needs to fall for things to grow.

There is victory and happiness after the tears, so its ok to cry. This thought hit me like a brick, it got to me, so I cried out Lord please help! That’s all it took, no more could I hold them back. Like a waterfall they came out, they came down… The tears, they made their debut… Tears that turned into weeping, weeping that will soon be turned into joy.

About Angelsteffy

Welcome All! Thanks for stopping by, Hope you enjoy yourselves as you enter my world and get to known me. Don't forget to leave a kind comment, and let me know what you think. Don't be afraid to share your thoughts. Thanks! Well what can I say about me. I am from Haitian descent, born and raise in Nassau, Bahamas. I am a computer repair technician working as a secretary in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. I am married and so in love with my huband. I am a Christian, I love the Lord, I love to smile, I love working with computers, writing poetry, going to the movies, listen to music. I enjoy cooking, and working with kids, I teach sunday school at my church. All in all I'm just a loving person. Hope you enjoy reading my thoughts and feelings. Peace & God Bless!
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

