It’s Hard Not To Judge

We should not judge, that’s what the bible say but to be completely honest, it’s one of the hardest things not to do. As believers God’s Word tell us not to judge and that is what we should do. Look at Jesus, He never judge. He looked at Matthew and didn’t see the sinful tax collector that everyone saw. (See Mark 2:16) He looked at the Samaritan women at the Well and didn’t see a nasty woman who slept around with other peoples husbands. (see John 4:1-42) And He didn’t look at “us” as He was on the cross and saw horrible sinners. (See Luke 23:34) When and wherever He looked, He saw a need that needed to be filled.

Today… No, every day do whatever you can not to judge someone, instead model what Jesus did, look for a need that needs to be fill. That’s what we should be doing! Remember the Scribes and Pharisees that was always around judging everything Jesus did, satan used them to do his dirty works. When we judge, we are stoping a good opportunity for something great or life changing. God is pleased with us and is glorified when something good happen and satan doesn’t like that. So don’t allow satan to stop you from helping or getting to know someone on a deeper level. Showing them the love that lives inside of you… the love of Jesus Christ. So don’t judge!

“Judge not, that you be not judged. For with what judgment you judge, you will be judged; and with the measure you use, it will be measured back to you.” (Matthew 7:1-2)

“Do not judge according to appearance, but judge with righteous judgment.” (John 7:24)

“You judge according to the flesh; I judge no one.” (John 8:15)

“Do not speak evil of one another, brethren. He who speaks evil of a brother and judges his brother, speaks evil of the law and judges the law. But if you judge the law, you are not a doer of the law but a judge. There is one Lawgiver, who is able to save and to destroy. Who are you to judge another?” (James 4:11-12)

About Angelsteffy

Welcome All! Thanks for stopping by, Hope you enjoy yourselves as you enter my world and get to known me. Don't forget to leave a kind comment, and let me know what you think. Don't be afraid to share your thoughts. Thanks! Well what can I say about me. I am from Haitian descent, born and raise in Nassau, Bahamas. I am a computer repair technician working as a secretary in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. I am married and so in love with my huband. I am a Christian, I love the Lord, I love to smile, I love working with computers, writing poetry, going to the movies, listen to music. I enjoy cooking, and working with kids, I teach sunday school at my church. All in all I'm just a loving person. Hope you enjoy reading my thoughts and feelings. Peace & God Bless!
This entry was posted in Christianity, judge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

